Thought For You- A poem by Meetu N

WriteUp Cafe - Together we Writebloggiri.com - Indian Blogs Aggregator Visit BlogAdda.com to discover Indian blogs

In my heart, there was a thought

The thought was about you

Image

You were there, when no one was near

But with you around, I had no-one to fear

Image

When you touched my hand

I felt a warm glow

And my soul was floating

Like a feather in the sky above

Image

Your words take away my breath

No-one can separate us now

Only the cruel hands of death

Image

I can’t tell you what you mean to me

Only your face, my eyes are able to see

Image

You raise my hopes, my dreams seem true

What else do I want, I want only you

Image

So please be mine for ever and ever

Let the bond of love last forever

Image

Do not shatter my dreams

Do not break my heart

Image

Let me be your own

Till death do us apart!!!

Leave a Reply

