The Green- A Poem by Meetu N

WriteUp Cafe - Together we Writebloggiri.com - Indian Blogs Aggregator Visit BlogAdda.com to discover Indian blogs

Image

The solace of winds, the heights of sky

The flow of the river and the cuckoo’s cry

The open sea, the endless shore

The colors of rainbow and a moonlit sky

I loved the drops of rain on my hands

I loved to feel my feet in the wet sands

I loved the waves and I loved the snow

I loved to see the sun go low

Image

But as I look from my widow now

I only see buildings big and low

There are no trees with chirping birds,

Only the loud honking can be heard

I long to see the moon, as the nights fall,

But I can only see a tall and dark altar

The world has changed from green to grey

And I endlessly wait for the night to become day

Image

With the jungle of grey growing denser each day

Where do I find a little place to play?

To see a bird make a flight

Or to watch the moon shower its light

As the green gets smaller, the grey even bigger

I feel some day the green will be gone for ever

So will the clouds, the winds and the sea

For without the green, none of these can be!

Leave a Reply

