MY FRIEND – A POEM BY MEETU N

WriteUp Cafe - Together we Writebloggiri.com - Indian Blogs Aggregator Visit BlogAdda.com to discover Indian blogs

Image

The smile on my lips is what matters to you

In my darkest days you have led me through

You are by my side in my hour of need

My told, untold thoughts you always heed

Image

You share all my joys and all my pain

None of my words, do you ever disdain

You never leave my side, even in the rain

You make hard challenges seem so plain

Image

You guide me on every turn and bend

With you near me I need not pretend

You are my critic and my best friend

This beautiful friendship may never end

Image

The right and the wrong, you help me see

While tied in your friendship, I’m always free

I feel you are God’s greatest gift to me

Whatever would I do O dear without thee!

Leave a Reply

