Shadows of Past- A Poem by Meetu N

bloggiri.com - Indian Blogs Aggregator
Visit BlogAdda.com to discover Indian blogs

index

Set in the sands of time

I find the shadows of past

The shadows which follow me

And help me when I am lost

index

The shadows encourage me

To move ahead in life

They tell me not to stop

They tell me to always strive

3176083-327344-glass-sand-clock-on-seaside-with-starfish-shell-and-pearls

I feel that they guide me

I feel their total support

I feel that they want me to achieve

My life’s most important goal

24081791-man-hand-holding-object--hourglass-sand-clock--isolated-on-white-background-high-resolution

Had it not been for these shadows

I would have been lost

In the jungle of urbanity

I also would have a cost

Girl-Sand-Clock-1361461

But I thank the shadows for saving me

And opening my eyes to a world

Where there is the beauty of wisdom

And every word is a pearl

Guitar-Iron-man-font-b-sand-b-font-timer-clock-hourglass-home-decoration-font-b-crafts

I am here because I listened

I listened and learned from past

I did not bury the shadows

That lingered on from my past!!!

Leave a Reply

