A session with author and Entrepreneur – Simson Biswal

bloggiri.com - Indian Blogs Aggregator
Visit BlogAdda.com to discover Indian blogs

48155_419180111496788_830587825_n
A young and energetic mind with a passion to lead and change is the author and the founder of Dream House Publications, India. Simson started his career as a government employee, but he always has a dream to become a writer. To carry his dream forward he started Dream House Publications, India. He believes every person has a writer instinct inside him just needs a correct opportunity.

CHECK OUT THE SESSION OF: Simson Biswal

1) Welcome to Samatawelcomes you. So Simson, will request you share with us your educational and family background and also about you as an individual.

Namaste Samata, I hope you are doing well. First of all I would like to thank you for giving me such an opportunity. I will never shy to admit that it’s first time I am getting such a chance to share my feelings and facts about me in something like an interview. My educational qualification is 10+2 science and I belong to a middle class Indian family. My father is a Government High school teacher. And I don’t think there is anything like extra ordinary qualities which I will share. I am a so simple guy and believe in common way of living.

Image

2) You already penned down 2 novels and as per records 4 more are in pipeline. So when you first stepped in this world of writing?

I am acquainted with writing and literature since my childhood. My mother is a play and scripts writer. So from a very young age I have been finding myself with the world of literature. And ‘Krunowanto Bishwom Aryam,’ a Sanskrit chant signifies make the whole world Aryan was the first taught I learned from my family. Perhaps that’s the key factor which leaded me to raise voice against the day to day society and circumstances for the existence of our pure and unblemished soul. When I started understanding the world by my own consciousness and ability, I understood if there is a requirement of change to save our ever-green Aryan culture and ethnicity and to check the ultra-modern young stars’ changing attitude and way of living under the delusion of Western culture, there must be a revolution needed and it should be from every Indian heart and soul.

So if there is a need of revolution then let’s begin it from our home first and through my pen as words touches hearts deeply before any sword could.

I wrote my first novel in Odiya in the age of twenty-one to fulfill my mother’s dream as she always wants to see me as an Author. And in 2013 I published my second novel, ‘1Mistake2Lives’ through self-publishing.

3) Who acted as an inspiration in your life and provoked you to be a part of this world?

All the credit goes to my mother Shrimati Monorama Biswal and mata Sharaswati (Goddess Sharaswati). I learned the first letter of writing from her.

4) So far which among all your books, is the one which is close to your heart and why?

It’s my first book which I had written in Odiya and that’s because there are lots of things in this book which is related to my life.

5)  When you decided to go with Dream House publications, India (DHPI)?

Image

Samata, do you remember that song, ‘Jindegi hur kadam ek nai jung he….’ If every day we have to face with a new problem then why not we should face it in our own way? And the problem can be anything. Take an example as finding of a good publisher for my books that can available my books all over the country. So the thinking of Dream House Publication, India came in my mind to help myself and the other people too who also have a dream like me.  Here I am the builder of my own Dream.

6) How you managed to arrange the initial funding for your dream project DHPI?

I always believe when there is a will there is a way. As I belong to a middle class family I am not that much of financially strong but it never became an obstacle on my course.  There are lots of good people in this planet who helped me to dig the pillar of Dream House.

8) Give us a brief about the work process of DHPI and its various services?

Book publishing and Marketing is totally a business. But In DHPI we want to do this business with love not by bargaining with the authors who wants to get published. Our basic aim is to help and inspire young writers.  And I have vowed I will never let anyone to face such a situation which I had faced with the publisher of my second book. It hurts too when someone breaks your trust. I remember well that time how much it was difficult to arrange 38k rupees to avail a package to publish my book. However I did it. I trusted on them. But they simply broke my trust.  Even I would like to thank them too. Due to them only today we are talking about Dream House. And Samata when it comes about our work process and various services we are promising to do everything for an Author whatever he / she deserves and needs to become an renowned Author.  But one thing I want to make clear that I personally don’t believe in show business as other self-publishers do. Our first work and duty is to bring books near to the readers and make it available all over in a very low cost.

9) What are you other interests in life?

547300_350091505072316_366262817_n

I love to help people. I want to do something for the people of my place so that even after my death they will remember my name.

10) Share the Wow moments you experienced being the owner of DHPI?

Every day there is a Wow moment wait for me being the owner of Dream House.  Every day I am learning and getting chance to see new things.

11) How you make selection of Novel to be published?

533231_350095951738538_1113262877_n

Selection procedure depends upon our editorial team. They will decide which will be published or not through Traditional way.

12) What are your future plans with DHPI?

We are planning to extend our hand for distribution of other publisher’s books in southern sector.

13) Which one is your next upcoming novel to hit the mark?

‘you’ll live again…. Let me Die’ is my upcoming book. It is going to release in coming January. And obviously it’s the first book for DHPI also.

Image

Image

A synopsis of the Novel by Simson

 ‘You’ll live again ….Let me Die…’’ is a heart rending true story about Robin, his dream and destination of love through poverty, trust, overwhelming desires, friendship, religions, misunderstanding, mistake and a sacrifice.

Yes…. My dear readers… it’s a story about ‘Robin Das,’ a twenty years old common Indian.  I said him Common because it has a reason.  He is neither one among the great Icons of this land nor those personalities whom our world should remember for eras. He is just an unknown character, an anonymous, but the thing which gives him an importance that now we are reading his name because once upon a time he had a spark in him. The same spark which doesn’t help million Indian minds to stay in rest in their adolescent. It runs in their brains at every moment and ignites to do something in life. Even in sleep as dream. And you know this is the only thing which keeps people awake and inspire them to make their names immortal. Can you say what this is?

It’s the spark of Desire.  The desire for achieve something, to do different and make people to remember you.

And we will remember him for his Desire for Love, for his Mistake and his Sacrifice.

                                                    Time to make our Love Immortal….

                     ….and it will come through only sacrifice.

14) Any suggestion for budding authors and entrepreneurs?

Have you heard this song, ‘‘Jadee tore dak sune keu naa ase. . .

                       Tabe akla cholo re. . .

 Tabe mukh pute tore monar kotha . . . . akla bolo re . . .

                      Akla chalo akla chalo. … akla chalo re. . . ..’

I think Samata you are Bengali, right? Then it needn’t to say whose song is this. So what does it mean? If no one is there to give a company, to listen you and help you then keep moving alone. Never let go anything. Just concentrate your mind in your destination and keep moving.

Leave a Reply

